The Seychelles consist of 115 beautiful islands that are scattered in the Indian Ocean only a few degrees South of the Equator.
There are three main types of islands:
- the granitic, heavily-forested mountain scenery of the inner islands (Mahe, Praslin, La Digue)
- the flat coralline islands and atolls (Amirantes) and
- the far away limestone islands, which have a bizarre, almost moonscape quality
(Aldabra Group)
Travelling to most of the islands is fairly simple; either by plane, helicopter or ferry. Some of the smaller islands can be explored in a day or an afternoon, whilst others merit a longer stay.

Home | Contact | Site Map
Inner Islands
Outer Islands